asfenhealing.blogg.se

Civ 6 patch notes history
Civ 6 patch notes history












civ 6 patch notes history

The diplomacy on the other hand feels like a bunch of really good ideas that haven’t been fully executed - I described it earlier as being the most Civ 5 part of Civ 6. I don’t think the AI is terrible by any means, but I also don’t think it’s particularly good. Pip: I'm having a more middling experience, I think, and I'm trying to work out how much of that is because I'm not steeped in 4X genre things as a matter of course, and how much is actively bad design, or failure to convey the information in an accessible way.Īdam: The two things that I’m unhappy about are tightly related - the AI and diplomacy as a whole. Now that the early rush of charm has faded there’s stuff that’s frustrating me, but absolutely not to the point that I won’t play the thing until 2am for the next few weeks. But what say you? Are you having a good time?Īlec: A much better time than I did with Civ V pre-expansions, yeah, but more cracks are showing up as I play. You can read all about that in my big review, as I’m sure BOTH OF YOU ALREADY HAVE. That’s still a terrifying four years though.īut now six is here and I think it’s absolutely grand. In my head, I tend to date it to the launch of Gods and Kings. Civ V does feel more recent than that though, mainly because the expansions felt like the real game. How.Īdam: Click end turn just one time and years fly by, that’s just the way of it. And has learning to play Civ become like learning to play Dota? Let us parley.Īlec: How can it have been six years since Civ V. Grievances are aired at length about its new Diplomacy system, jumbled UI and opaque nature, while its vibrant look and elaborate nature are praised.

civ 6 patch notes history

The three of them now form an uneasy alliance to discuss the strengths and failings of the game. Though Adam was the first to settle in the brave new world of Civilization 6, Alec and Pip have since spent the weekend establishing their own outposts in Sidland.














Civ 6 patch notes history